Log In

Want to log in with social media? Click here to learn more.

Alumni Western Be Extraordinary The Campaign For Western

The Western Mustangs Sports Hall of Fame

The Western Mustangs Sports Hall of Fame honours outstanding contributions to Western Mustang Athletics in three categories: Athlete, Builder and Builder/Athlete.

The awards are presented by the Western Mustangs Athletic Alumni, which was formed in 2015 with the merging of Western's two athletic alumni chapters, The “W” Club and the Women's Athletic Alumnae (WAA). Previous inductees of the “W” Club Hall of Fame and the WAA Elfrida Berzins Awards are automatically inducted to the Western Mustangs Sports Hall of Fame.

Inductees are recognized at the Alumni Awards of Merit Dinner held Homecoming Weekend.

2016 inductees:

2016 Inductees: Jennifer Kryszak, Craig Boydell, Cathy Lund, Andy Van Ruyven, Janet Thompson, Andy Fantuz, Sara Nathanson, Jim Grozelle
  • Craig Boydell
  • Andy Fantuz
  • Jim Grozelle
  • Jennifer Kryszak
  • Cathy Lund
  • Sara Nathanson
  • Janet Thompson
  • Andy Van Ryuven

For the the full list of previous inductees, please visit the John P. Metras Sports Museum website.

To nominate an individual for the Western Mustangs Sports Hall of Fame, please complete and submit the nomination form online or in hardcopy. Selection criteria for the awards can be found here. Nominees are assessed by the Western Mustangs Sports Hall of Fame Committee and all information is kept on file for future consideration.

Please note: nominations are open to athletic alumni who graduated more than 10 years ago. It is possible for the award to be given posthumously. 

facebooktwitterinstagramYouTubeLinkedInflickrWestern blogiTunesU
Powered by Blackbaud
nonprofit software