Alumni Western Be Extraordinary The Campaign For Western

L.S. Lauchland Engineering Alumni Medal

The L.S. Lauchland Engineering Alumni Medal was initiated in 1976 to mark the retirement of professor L. Stuart Lauchland, past President of the A.P.E.O.

The committee inaugurated a series of medals to be presented annually unless it decides that in a particular year no suitable nominations have been received.

The recipient is selected by a volunteer committee of Western Engineering alumni and friends based on outstanding contributions to the engineering profession, business leadership and community.

Western Engineering was pleased to present the 2018 L.S. Lauchland Engineering Alumni Medal to Jeff Westeinde, BESc’89.


Western Engineering alumni, faculty and staff are invited to submit nominations for this award each year.

Past Recipients

facebooktwitterinstagramYouTubeLinkedInflickrWestern blogiTunesU
Powered by Blackbaud
nonprofit software